caliente_uk: (Ever Changing Spike by kazzy_cee)
[personal profile] caliente_uk
I've still got the flu - so I decided to look at some Spike pictures to cheer myself up! :)

Note: All pictures are courtesy of Screencap Paradise. Dialogue courtesy of the Buffyverse Dialogue Database

Enjoy!



Spike is moving out of Xander's apartment:

Xander: (impatiently) You own nothing. This shouldn't be taking so long.
Spike: Hang on. Let a fella get organized.
Xander: That's my radio!
Spike: And you're what? Shocked and disappointed? I'm evil!



Anya: So, what kind of place are you looking for?
Spike: I don't know. Maybe a crypt. Some place, you know, dark and dank. But not as dark and dank as this.
Anya: Heh. It's pretty depressing, isn't it?
Spike: I've known corpses with a fresher smell. In fact, I've been one.



Xander: That's it! Let's go.
Anya: Wait. I want to give you something for your new place.
Xander: That's my lamp.
Anya: A gift is traditional. I've read about it.
Xander: That's among friends. With bitter enemies we don't give them my lamp.
Spike: It's not gonna have electricity anyway. It's a crypt, remember?



Anya: What about running water? A fridge to keep your blood fresh?
Spike: (a beat) No.
Anya: Well, that's gotta suck. You should just get a hotel room or something.
Spike: (considers) Demon girl's got a point. I need fresh blood. If I had a few bob for a room with an honor bar--



Xander: Out! Before I get the Slayer over here to kick your ass out!
Spike: Don't know why she didn't come. Say good-bye, shed a few tears.
Xander: Well, she has an appointment with somebody who's actually still *scary*!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A meeting with Ethan gives Giles a new look:



Giles: I'm gonna feel like hell in the morning.
Ethan: Relax. Enjoy the night. We're just a couple of sorcerers. The night is still our time. Time of magic.
(They raise their glasses in a toast.)
Giles: To magic.



Giles: (yawning) I feel like hell in the morning.
Giles: Uh! Wha-- Wha--
(he touches his horns)
Giles: No!
(Leaning closer to the mirror he puts a hand on the wall and his now clawed hand goes through it.)
Giles: Damn!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In the graveyard Spike spots a Fyarl Demon:

Spike: Well. What do I spy with my little eye? A demon. That would be . . . oh, right . . . the things I can kill.
Giles: Spike. Wonderful. A perfect end to a perfect day.
Spike: (frowning) Giles?



Giles: Go on, then. Let's get on with the fighting (realizes) You understand me?
Spike: Of course I understand you.
Giles: I'm speaking English?
Spike: No, you're speaking Fyarl. I happen to speak Fyarl. And . . . by the way, why the hell are you suddenly a Fyarl demon? You just come over all demony this morning?
Giles: As a matter of fact, I did. Thanks to Ethan Rayne. You have to help me find him. He must undo this and then he needs a . . . good being killed.
Spike: And I'm just supposed to help you out of the evilness of my heart?
Giles: Y-you help me and I-I don't kill you.
Spike: Oh, tremendously convincing. Try it again without the stutter.



Giles: Money. I could pay you money.
Spike: Oh, I like money. How much?
Giles: A h-hundred dollars.
Spike: A hundred dollars? You'll have to do a lot better than that. Two-hundred.
Giles: Fine.
Spike: Right, then.
Giles: Right, then.
Spike: So what's first? (grinning) I run and tell the Slayer what you've gotten yourself into?
Giles: No. When I find Ethan I can clear all this up without Buffy ever having to find out that anything happened to me at all.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Giles: If you can't find third gear, don't try for third gear!
Spike: I'm doing my best. I don't know if I'm driving this thing or wearing it.
Giles: It's perfectly serviceable.
Spike: (laughs) Funny hearing a Fyarl demon say "serviceable." Had a couple of them working for me once. They're more like "Like to crush. Crush now?" Strong though. You won't meet a jar you can't open for the rest of your life.
(Giles's growls.)
Spike: What was that? Did you growl?



Spike: (suave) Two of them. English like me. But older, less attractive. One of them gave you his number.
Waitress: I threw it out. I mean, I took one look and saw that he was staying at that rat trap. No thanks.
Spike: Which rat trap?
Waitress: The one by the highway. The Sunnydale Motor Inn.
Spike: (smiles) Thank you.



(Spike notices they're being followed)

Spike: Hey, picked up a tail.
Giles: Yes. Just a little one. It hurts when I sit.
Spike: I mean someone is following us. Humvee. Military.
Giles: Well speed up. Lose them.
Spike: I got it floored. Why'd you buy this car?
Giles: Well do something. If they catch us, we'll both end up in a lab!
Spike: It's getting closer. And it's got a friend!
Giles: Damn!

(Giles slams his arm against the door but his fist finds the window and shatters it.)

Spike: Oh, sure! Dismantle the getaway car. That'll scare them.
Giles: Then slow down and I'll jump out. They'll follow you.
Spike: Hold on. These commandos. They're the same guys that are after me too. Maybe I want you around to split their attention a bit?
Giles: I'll pay you another hundred dollars.

(cut to the citroen, screaming around a corner, Giles tumbling out. The humvees stay with Spike and the citroen.)

(Spike is having a grand old time being chased by the miltary goons. He manages to lose both humvees. Checking out the rearview mirror he celebrates.)

Spike: You just try and stop me, you stupid jar--

CRASH!!! The Citroen crashes into the side of a building. an unaired version has the driver's door opening and Spike staggering out to say:

Spike: I can kill demons. I can crash cars. . . . Things are looking up!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Buffy: You okay?
Giles: (sheepishly) Oh, um, uh, embarrassed, mostly. Ethan's wardrobe's not helping any. Uh, how did you know it was me?
Buffy: Your eyes. You're the only person in the world that can look *that* annoyed with me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



Only one episode this time, but it's a fun one! :D

More to come over the next few days.

Past instalments can be found through my tags. :)

Date: 2007-10-31 07:15 pm (UTC)
debris4spike: (Spike - Full face.)
From: [personal profile] debris4spike
I always think it is sad that the Spike/Giles working together wasn't allowed to go on from this point.

Thanks for that - and off to memories it goes!

Date: 2007-10-31 08:07 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] caliente-uk.livejournal.com
I love the idea of a Spike and Giles friendship. It's a shame it wasn't explored more in the show.

So glad you enjoyed. Thank you! :)

Date: 2007-10-31 07:19 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] petzipellepingo.livejournal.com
I love for this episode knows no bounds - Spike/Giles in the car!!, Giles chasing Maggie!!, the return of Ethan!!, Xander flinging saucpans, Anya mocking Giles' car, Buffy recognizing Giles!!

Date: 2007-10-31 08:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] caliente-uk.livejournal.com
I know! It's great, isn't it? :D

I could have added so much more to this one, but I'll never get through them all if I leave everything in! It's so hard to choose which scenes to leave in and which ones to leave out, but as this is primarily about Spike's journey, I'm concentrating mainly on him. But it's hard not to get carried away, as I love all of the characters! :)

Date: 2007-10-31 07:34 pm (UTC)
cordykitten: (awmp enjoy the moment)
From: [personal profile] cordykitten
Funny episode indeed. This way I kind of saw it again :)

Date: 2007-10-31 08:13 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] caliente-uk.livejournal.com
It's a great way to revisit the episode, isn't it? I'm having fun doing them. :)

Thank you.

Date: 2007-10-31 08:17 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] jamalov29.livejournal.com
Try to rest and stay warm . The flu can be pretty tiring . Both my sons are sick with bronchitiis right now , it is the season.

I loved dearly that episode of season 4 !

Date: 2007-10-31 08:21 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] empresspatti.livejournal.com
I had forgotten how very funny that ep was - the whole series, really. Oh I miss that show.

And JM!

Thank you for posting this - and hope you feel better

Date: 2007-10-31 09:05 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] deborahw37.livejournal.com
Hope the flu subsides soon!


And thanks

I love that ep!

Spike measuring crypts amuses me !

Date: 2007-10-31 09:33 pm (UTC)
ext_11988: made by lmbossy (japanese vase)
From: [identity profile] kazzy-cee.livejournal.com
Hope you feel better soon Cal. I've been following these instalments and they are so good! Well done you!!

Date: 2007-10-31 10:10 pm (UTC)
jerusha: (cheekbones)
From: [personal profile] jerusha
Hee! I did love that episode so much!

Date: 2007-10-31 10:16 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] frenchani.livejournal.com
Get better soon, Cal.

It's a great episode, one of my favourites!

I know it's a Spike post but...damn I miss Ethan *sigh*

Date: 2007-11-01 02:40 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] winsomeone.livejournal.com
Hope you feel better soon.

This is one of my very favorite episodes. I love Spike and Giles together. There are just soooo many great lines. :-)

And Spike telling the waitress "two of them older than me" LOL if she only knew...

Date: 2007-11-01 08:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] bluekaty.livejournal.com
This episode is so funny, particularly Spike/Giles interaction, it was good to remember the better bits...pity this aspect wasn't developed a bit more in the series.

Date: 2007-11-01 12:08 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] partri65.livejournal.com
This was a delightful episode. Spike and Giles were always just on the edge of really getting along. Too bad it didn't really happen.

Profile

caliente_uk: (Default)
caliente_uk

December 2012

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30 31     

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 11:24 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios